[Papervision3D] Good morning...
Carlos Ulloa
c4rl054321 at gmail.com
Mon Sep 3 04:56:46 PDT 2007
Hi Joe,
That very strange email address is actually mine, so from that side there's
no need to worry. I believe the problem lies with the archives of this
mailing list, that rank high in google, probably attracting spam. No idea
how the mailing list works either, but it would be cool if there was an
option to hide the emails in the archives. Same thing might happen with the
Nabble forum, but at least that seems to work fine. The
forum.papervision3d.org is not being used because it seems buggy and
basically I've found it impossible to maintain. I would recommend to avoid
it.
On the other hand, I've experience a lot of lockdown problems with my gmail
account lately and I'm in the process of getting rid of it. Not sure why
that happens because I've created a new account and it gets locked down too.
It might be something to do with Firefox, now I'm writing this on IE, but I
find the whole lockdown idea completely unacceptable.
C4
On 03/09/07, Joe Nash <joe.nash at atticmedia.com> wrote:
>
> Hi there,
>
> I was wondering if anyone on here knew what happened to the Papervision
> Forum website - forum.papervision3d.org - I have had a very strange
> experience with it...
>
> I signed up to the forum ten days ago and it didn't look like a lot of
> people were using it. I received a user registration email back from a very
> strange email address - c4rl054321 at gmail.com - with my password written in
> it, completely insecure. It was the only forum I have signed up to in
> months.
>
> Now I am receiving loads of spam when before I had hardly any. If I go
> back to the forums page to unsubscribe, the page has been removed.
>
> Have I been duped? Is there any way of contacting the forum creator and
> having my email removed from his list? Is it possible email addresses from
> the forum have found their way into the hands of spammers?
>
> Thanks for your help,
>
> :-Joe
>
> _______________________________________________
> Papervision3D mailing list
> Papervision3D at osflash.org
> http://osflash.org/mailman/listinfo/papervision3d_osflash.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://osflash.org/pipermail/papervision3d_osflash.org/attachments/20070903/e08f5290/attachment-0001.html
More information about the Papervision3D
mailing list